造福人类、自然和经济的海洋解决方案

“造福人类、自然和经济的海洋解决方案”是可持续海洋经济高级别小组委托编写的一份报告,由 SYSTEMIQ 和海洋专家组联合主席于 2020 年 12 月撰写。它旨在创建一个新的叙述,与雄心勃勃且可行的行动议程相结合,通过绘制 [...]

迈向海洋股权

该文件概述了紧张局势和权衡取舍,并就解决海洋不平等的一些潜在和系统性特征以及政策如何支持向可持续和公正的海洋经济过渡提出了建议。 2020 年 3 月 6 日,该论文通过由专家组联合主席 Jane Lubchenco 主持的网络研讨会“走向海洋股权”发布 […]

非法、未报告和不受管制的捕捞活动及相关驱动因素

通过审视需要改革的广泛领域,本蓝皮书提出了解决 IUU 捕捞问题的方法,包括实施《港口国措施协议》的最佳做法和其他防止 IUU 渔获物进入市场的方法。它还讨论了推广打击 IUU 捕鱼技术的方法,[…]

来自海洋的食物的未来

本文探讨了在区域和全球范围内通过渔业和水产养殖进行粮食生产的现状和未来趋势、海洋食品在实现可持续发展目标 2(零饥饿)方面的机会,以及如何克服当前障碍以过渡到更多的建议。来自海洋的可持续和丰富的粮食生产。 '[…] 的未来

海洋作为气候变化的解决方案:五个行动机会

气候变化对海洋健康以及实现繁荣和可持续的海洋经济构成严重风险。酸化和海洋温度上升正在对渔业和旅游业等重要行业以及沿海人口的福祉产生负面影响。迫切需要减少温室气体排放和 […]

back to top

Featured: Climate: An Area of Opportunity Arrow Featured: 10 ocean activities to look out for at COP27 Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Leaders Meet during UN General Assembly Arrow Featured: The Ocean Panel Launches its first-ever progress report, ‘Tracking Blue: From Ambition to Action for a Sustainable Ocean Economy’ Arrow Featured: United Kingdom Joins High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Launches Sustainable Tourism Report and Accompanying Expert Perspectives Arrow Featured: Joint Statement by Ocean Panel Leaders at the United Nations Ocean Conference Arrow

Ocean Solutions that Benefit People, Nature and the Economy

‘Ocean Solutions that Benefit People, Nature and the Economy’ is a report commissioned by the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy and written by SYSTEMIQ and the Ocean Panel Expert Group co-chairs in December 2020. It sets out to create a new narrative, paired with an ambitious and feasible action agenda, by drawing […]

Towards Ocean Equity

The paper outlines the tensions and trade-offs and presents recommendations for addressing some of the underlying and systemic features of ocean inequities and how policy can support the transition to a sustainable and just ocean economy. On 6th March 2020, the paper was launched via a webinar ‘Towards Ocean Equity’, moderated by Expert Group Co-Chair Jane Lubchenco […]

Illegal, Unreported and Unregulated Fishing and Associated Drivers

By looking at the breadth of areas in need of reform, this Blue Paper lays out a methodology for addressing IUU fishing, including best practices for implementing the Port State Measures Agreement and other means to prevent IUU fishing catches from entering the market. It also discusses ways to promote technologies for combating IUU fishing, […]

The Future of Food from the Sea

This paper considers the status and future trends of food production through fisheries and aquaculture at regional and global scales, the opportunities of ocean-based food in achieving SDG 2 (Zero Hunger), and recommendations for how current barriers might be overcome to transition to more sustainable and abundant food production from the ocean. ‘The Future of […]

The Ocean as a Solution to Climate Change: Five Opportunities for Action

Climate change poses stark risks to the health of the ocean and to the realisation of a prosperous and sustainable ocean economy. Acidification and rising ocean temperatures are negatively impacting important industries such as fishing and tourism, as well as the well-being of coastal populations. There is an urgent need to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and […]

back to top