Featured: Climate: An Area of Opportunity Arrow Featured: 10 ocean activities to look out for at COP27 Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Leaders Meet during UN General Assembly Arrow Featured: The Ocean Panel Launches its first-ever progress report, ‘Tracking Blue: From Ambition to Action for a Sustainable Ocean Economy’ Arrow Featured: Le Royaume-Uni rejoint le groupe de haut niveau pour une économie océanique durable Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel lance un rapport sur le tourisme durable et les perspectives d'experts qui l'accompagnent Arrow Featured: Déclaration conjointe des dirigeants du panel sur l'océan à la Conférence des Nations Unies sur l'océan Arrow

Le programme d'action pour les océans : les transformations

L'engagement et le cadre de changement fondés sur la connaissance et la science.

« Transformations pour une économie océanique durable : une vision pour la protection, la production et la prospérité » est l'aboutissement d'un effort historique visant à tracer la voie vers une économie océanique durable. Transformations a été développé grâce à un engagement et à une consultation collaboratifs larges et diversifiés et à une base de connaissances scientifiques sans précédent pour l'action afin d'informer l'agenda et a été approuvé par l'ensemble du Groupe d'experts sur l'océan.

download

L'Ocean Panel a proposé un nouveau programme d'action pour les océans.

Lors de sa fondation, les chefs d'État et de gouvernement se sont fixé pour objectif de parvenir à une gestion durable des océans 100% dans les zones relevant de la juridiction nationale d'ici 2025, guidée par des plans océaniques durables, et de soutenir un objectif mondial visant à protéger 30% de l'océan d'ici 2030 - ce qu'un un nombre croissant d'études scientifiques indique qu'il conduira à la reconstitution des océans.

Remarque : Les pays rejoignant l'effort du Ocean Panel après 2020 peuvent s'engager à développer et à être guidés par des plans pour un océan durable dans les 5 ans suivant leur adhésion, dans le but de gérer durablement 100% de la zone océanique sous juridiction nationale.

Les coprésidents du panel océanique lancent le nouveau programme d'action pour les océans, appelant les dirigeants mondiaux et les partenaires à se joindre à eux pour faire de la gestion durable des océans 100% une réalité.

5
Domaines clés de
Transformation

Le programme identifie un ensemble de recommandations audacieuses mais pragmatiques pour transformer la façon de protéger et d'utiliser l'océan au cours de la prochaine décennie - et, en fin de compte, gérer les impacts de l'humanité sur celui-ci - grâce à des actions transformatrices dans ces 5 domaines clés.

Transformation
OceanWealth
1

Océan
Richesse

Arrow
OceanHealth
2

Océan
Santé

Arrow
OceanEquity
3

Océan
Équité

Arrow
OceanKnowledge
4

Océan
Connaissances

Arrow
OceanFinance
5

Océan
Finance

Arrow

António Guterres, le Secrétaire général des Nations Unies, commente l'engagement historique de l'Ocean Panel à gérer durablement 100% des eaux nationales, guidé par des plans océaniques durables, d'ici 2025.

Nous exhortons les autres États océaniques et côtiers à nous rejoindre dans la transition vers une économie océanique durable.

back to top

Featured: Climate: An Area of Opportunity Arrow Featured: 10 ocean activities to look out for at COP27 Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Leaders Meet during UN General Assembly Arrow Featured: The Ocean Panel Launches its first-ever progress report, ‘Tracking Blue: From Ambition to Action for a Sustainable Ocean Economy’ Arrow Featured: United Kingdom Joins High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Launches Sustainable Tourism Report and Accompanying Expert Perspectives Arrow Featured: Joint Statement by Ocean Panel Leaders at the United Nations Ocean Conference Arrow

The Ocean Action Agenda: Transformations

The commitment and framework for change built upon knowledge and science.

‘Transformations for a Sustainable Ocean Economy: A Vision for Protection, Production and Prosperity’ is the culmination of a historic effort to chart the course towards a sustainable ocean economy. Transformations was developed through broad and diverse collaborative engagement and consultation and an unprecedented scientific knowledge base for action to inform the agenda and has been endorsed by the full Ocean Panel.

download

The Ocean Panel has put forward a new ocean action agenda.

At its foundation, heads of state and government are setting a goal to achieve 100% sustainable ocean management of areas within national jurisdiction by 2025, guided by Sustainable Ocean Plans, and to support a global target to protect 30% of the ocean by 2030 – which a growing body of science indicates will drive ocean replenishment.

Note: Countries joining the Ocean Panel effort after 2020 may commit to develop and be guided by Sustainable Ocean Plans within 5 years of joining, with the aim of sustainably managing 100% of the ocean area under national jurisdiction.

Ocean Panel Co-Chairs launch the new ocean action agenda, calling on world leaders and partners to join them in making 100% sustainable ocean management a reality.

5
Key Areas of
Transformation

The agenda identifies a set of bold, yet pragmatic recommendations to transform how to protect and use the ocean over the next decade—and ultimately manage humanity’s impacts on it—through transformative actions across these 5 key areas.

Transformation
Ocean
Wealth
1

Ocean
Wealth

Arrow
Ocean
Health
2

Ocean
Health

Arrow
Ocean
Equity
3

Ocean
Equity

Arrow
Ocean
Knowledge
4

Ocean
Knowledge

Arrow
Ocean
Finance
5

Ocean
Finance

Arrow

António Guterres, the Secretary-General of the United Nations, comments on the Ocean Panel’s historic commitment to sustainably manage 100% of national waters, guided by Sustainable Ocean Plans, by 2025.

We urge other ocean and coastal states to join us in the transition to a sustainable ocean economy.

back to top