Featured: Climate: An Area of Opportunity Arrow Featured: 10 ocean activities to look out for at COP27 Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Leaders Meet during UN General Assembly Arrow Featured: The Ocean Panel Launches its first-ever progress report, ‘Tracking Blue: From Ambition to Action for a Sustainable Ocean Economy’ Arrow Featured: Le Royaume-Uni rejoint le groupe de haut niveau pour une économie océanique durable Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel lance un rapport sur le tourisme durable et les perspectives d'experts qui l'accompagnent Arrow Featured: Déclaration conjointe des dirigeants du panel sur l'océan à la Conférence des Nations Unies sur l'océan Arrow

Action Océan 2030

Cette coalition mondiale est composée d'institutions de premier plan qui se consacrent à fournir la technique et aide financière dont les pays pourraient avoir besoin pour élaborer et mettre en œuvre leurs plans pour un océan durable.

La coalition a été officiellement lancée en décembre 2021 pour coïncider avec la publication du guide commandé par Ocean Panel, '100% Gestion Durable des Océans : Une Introduction aux Plans Océans Durables'.

En savoir plus sur Ocean Action 2030 Arrow

Coalition d'action pour les énergies renouvelables des océans (OREAC)

Lancé en janvier 2020 en réponse au 'Appel d'Ocean Panel à l'action climatique basée sur l'océan', cette initiative menée par l'industrie vise à accélérer le déploiement de l'éolien offshore et d'autres énergies renouvelables basées sur les océans. Il a répondu à la Les transformations d'Ocean Panel avec un nouveau rapport, comprenant une feuille de route et une boîte à outils, pour aider les gouvernements sur la voie ambitieuse de l'énergie propre.

Apprendre encore plus

Partenariat mondial sur les comptes océaniques (GOAP)

Officiellement lancé en juillet 2020 pour coïncider avec la publication du livre bleu commandé par Ocean Panel, 'Comptabilité nationale de l'océan et de l'économie océanique', cette initiative vise à aider les pays océaniques à développer et à maintenir des systèmes de comptabilité nationale qui intègrent les informations sociales, économiques et environnementales disponibles sur leurs océans et leur économie océanique.

Apprendre encore plus

Coalition pour l'action sur les données océaniques (ODAC)

Lancée en décembre 2020, la vision de l'ODAC est une révolution des données partagées à l'échelle mondiale qui contribuera à la gestion durable des océans dans le monde entier. L'ODAC établira des ponts entre les programmes multilatéraux en cours dans le cadre de la Décennie des Nations Unies pour les sciences océaniques au service du développement durable, les pays et les principaux acteurs du monde des affaires et de l'industrie pour déverrouiller et partager les données océaniques.

Apprendre encore plus

1000 startups océaniques

Cette coalition vise à accélérer l'Ocean Impact Innovation en réunissant des incubateurs, des accélérateurs, des concours, des sociétés de capital-risque et des plateformes de mise en relation du monde entier pour soutenir les startups océaniques et les aider à évoluer. Ces startups se concentrent sur l'utilisation durable des ressources océaniques, la lutte contre la pollution et la lutte contre le changement climatique. La coalition s'est engagée à soutenir au moins 1000 startups océaniques transformatrices d'ici 2030.

Apprendre encore plus

Tourism Action Coalition for a Sustainable Ocean (TACSO)

Launched in May 2021, the Tourism Action Coalition for a Sustainable Ocean (TACSO) brings together businesses, the financial sector and non-governmental organisations to lead the way towards a sustainable tourism ocean economy. The coalition will serve as a knowledge hub and action platform to drive sustainable coastal and ocean-based tourism.

Apprendre encore plus

Coalition d'action pour la décarbonisation du transport maritime

Cette coalition d'action a été initialement formée pour amplifier et accélérer les efforts de décarbonation existants, qui s'alignent sur les objectifs définis dans le Les transformations d'Ocean Panel. Il a récemment élaboré et convenu d'une feuille de route destinée à l'industrie et au gouvernement pour permettre la décarbonisation complète du transport maritime - national et international - d'ici 2050 et garantir la viabilité commerciale des navires à zéro émission (ZEV) d'ici 2030. Il comprend le Forum maritime mondial , l'Association des armateurs norvégiens, le Pacte mondial des Nations Unies, le Pacific Blue Shipping Partnership et le cluster maritime français, et représente les parties prenantes de l'industrie et du gouvernement.

Apprendre encore plus

Partenariat alimentaire bleu

Lancé en septembre 2021, le Blue Food Partnership vise à catalyser des actions fondées sur la science vers des chaînes de valeur alimentaires bleues saines et durables en intégrant le rôle essentiel de l'alimentation bleue dans les récits de durabilité au niveau politique dans les forums internationaux ; et l'identification et la mise à l'échelle des initiatives préconcurrentielles sur les sujets prioritaires de l'alimentation bleue. Une étape majeure est la livraison d'une feuille de route pour l'aquaculture durable 2030 d'ici la fin de 2022.

Apprendre encore plus
back to top

Featured: Climate: An Area of Opportunity Arrow Featured: 10 ocean activities to look out for at COP27 Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Leaders Meet during UN General Assembly Arrow Featured: The Ocean Panel Launches its first-ever progress report, ‘Tracking Blue: From Ambition to Action for a Sustainable Ocean Economy’ Arrow Featured: United Kingdom Joins High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Launches Sustainable Tourism Report and Accompanying Expert Perspectives Arrow Featured: Joint Statement by Ocean Panel Leaders at the United Nations Ocean Conference Arrow

Ocean Action 2030

This global coalition is made up of leading institutions that are dedicated to providing the technical and financial assistance that countries may need to develop and implement their Sustainable Ocean Plans.

The coalition formally launched in December 2021 to coincide with the publication of the Ocean Panel-commissioned guide, ‘100% Sustainable Ocean Management: An Introduction to Sustainable Ocean Plans’.

Learn More About Ocean Action 2030 Arrow

Ocean Renewable Energy Action Coalition (OREAC)

Launched in January 2020 in response to the ‘Ocean Panel’s Call to Ocean-Based Climate Action‘, this industry-led initiative seeks to accelerate deployment of offshore wind and other ocean-based renewable energy. It responded to the Ocean Panel’s Transformations with a new report, comprising a roadmap and toolkit, to aide governments in the ambitious path to clean energy.

Learn More

Global Ocean Accounts Partnership (GOAP)

Formally launched in July 2020 to coincide with the publication of the Ocean Panel-commissioned Blue Paper, ‘National Accounting for the Ocean and Ocean Economy’, this initiative seeks to help ocean nations develop and maintain national accounting systems that integrate available social, economic, and environmental information about their ocean and ocean economy.

Learn More

Ocean Data Action Coalition (ODAC)

Launched in December 2020, ODAC’s vision is a globally shared data revolution that will contribute to sustainable ocean management worldwide. ODAC will build bridges between ongoing multilateral programs within the framework of the UN Decade of Ocean Science for Sustainable Development, countries, and key players in business and industry to unlock and share ocean data.

Learn More

1000 Ocean Startups

This coalition seeks to accelerate Ocean Impact Innovation by bringing together incubators, accelerators, competitions, venture capital firms and match-making platforms from around the world to back ocean startups and help them scale. These startups are focussing on using ocean resources sustainably, addressing pollution and tackling climate change. The coalition is committed to backing at least 1000 transformative ocean startups by 2030.

Learn More

Tourism Action Coalition for a Sustainable Ocean (TACSO)

Launched in May 2021, the Tourism Action Coalition for a Sustainable Ocean (TACSO) brings together businesses, the financial sector and non-governmental organisations to lead the way towards a sustainable tourism ocean economy. The coalition will serve as a knowledge hub and action platform to drive sustainable coastal and ocean-based tourism.

Learn More

Shipping Decarbonisation Action Coalition

This Action Coalition was initially formed to amplify and accelerate existing decarbonisation efforts, which align with the goals outlined in the Ocean Panel’s Transformations. It has recently developed and agreed upon a roadmap targeted towards industry and government to enable the full decarbonisation of marine transport — both domestic and international — by 2050 and ensure zero emission vessels (ZEVs) are commercially viable by 2030. It comprises the Global Maritime Forum, Norwegian Shipowners Association, UN Global Compact, Pacific Blue Shipping Partnership and the French Maritime Cluster, and represents stakeholders across industry and government.

Learn More

Blue Food Partnership

Launched in September 2021, the Blue Food Partnership aims to catalyse science-based actions towards healthy and sustainable blue food value chains by integrating the critical role of blue food in sustainability narratives at a policy level in international fora; and identifying and scaling pre-competitive initiatives on priority blue food topics. A major milestone is the delivery of a Sustainable Aquaculture 2030 Roadmap by the end of 2022.

Learn More
back to top