100% 可持续海洋管理:可持续海洋计划简介

2020 年,海洋专家组成员宣布了他们的共同目标,即在可持续海洋计划的指导下,到 2025 年可持续管理其国家管辖范围内的 100% 海域。此外,他们敦促所有沿海和海洋国家加入这一承诺,以便到 2030 年国家管辖范围内的所有海洋区域 [...]

造福人类、自然和经济的海洋解决方案

“造福人类、自然和经济的海洋解决方案”是可持续海洋经济高级别小组委托编写的一份报告,由 SYSTEMIQ 和海洋专家组联合主席于 2020 年 12 月撰写。它旨在创建一个新的叙述,与雄心勃勃且可行的行动议程相结合,通过绘制 [...]

2050 年的可持续海洋经济:估算其收益和成本

海洋面临紧迫的环境挑战,采取行动保护海洋生态系统并确保海洋活动的环境可持续性将有助于为社会带来诸多好处。在特别报告“海洋作为气候变化的解决方案:五个行动机会”的基础上,这项新的海洋小组委托研究发现,将 $1 投资于关键 [...]

海洋可再生能源和深海矿物在可持续未来中的作用是什么?

本文探讨了海洋能源如何以及在多大程度上有助于气候议程和可持续发展目标 7(负担得起的清洁能源)的实现,包括确定新的解决方案及其潜在影响,以及解决相关的安全和环境问题.此外,本文还讨论了绿色技术的当前发展 […]

海洋转型:从系统转型中学到什么

在为可持续的海洋经济铺平道路时,重要的是要从过去可比较的全球转型中学习。本文研究了过去的成功和失败及其主要促成因素,确定了适用于海洋环境的相关经验教训。该文件考虑了当前已经在进行的过渡动态,[…]

气候变化对海洋经济的预期影响

本文研究了现有和预期的气候驱动变化,强调了有效机构和市场减少这些影响的机会,通过强调气候变化影响的幅度和方向来探索投资机会,并就各国如何通过以下方式实现蓝色经济增长提供建议实施降低风险和建立复原力的政策和基础设施 […]

海洋作为气候变化的解决方案:五个行动机会

气候变化对海洋健康以及实现繁荣和可持续的海洋经济构成严重风险。酸化和海洋温度上升正在对渔业和旅游业等重要行业以及沿海人口的福祉产生负面影响。迫切需要减少温室气体排放和 […]

back to top

Featured: Climate: An Area of Opportunity Arrow Featured: 10 ocean activities to look out for at COP27 Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Leaders Meet during UN General Assembly Arrow Featured: The Ocean Panel Launches its first-ever progress report, ‘Tracking Blue: From Ambition to Action for a Sustainable Ocean Economy’ Arrow Featured: United Kingdom Joins High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Launches Sustainable Tourism Report and Accompanying Expert Perspectives Arrow Featured: Joint Statement by Ocean Panel Leaders at the United Nations Ocean Conference Arrow

Opportunities for Transforming Coastal and Marine Tourism: Towards Sustainability, Regeneration and Resilience

In December 2020, the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy (Ocean Panel) released its ‘Transformations for a Sustainable Ocean Economy: A Vision for Protection, Production and Prosperity’. One of the pillars of action within this ambitious roadmap for a sustainable ocean economy was for sustainable ocean-based tourism, establishing the goal that by 2030 […]

100% Sustainable Ocean Management: An Introduction to Sustainable Ocean Plans

In 2020, the members of the Ocean Panel announced their shared ambition to sustainably manage 100% of ocean areas under their national jurisdiction by 2025, guided by Sustainable Ocean Plans. In addition, they urged all coastal and ocean states to join them in this commitment, so that by 2030 all ocean areas under national jurisdiction […]

Ocean Solutions that Benefit People, Nature and the Economy

‘Ocean Solutions that Benefit People, Nature and the Economy’ is a report commissioned by the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy and written by SYSTEMIQ and the Ocean Panel Expert Group co-chairs in December 2020. It sets out to create a new narrative, paired with an ambitious and feasible action agenda, by drawing […]

A Sustainable Ocean Economy for 2050: Approximating Its Benefits and Costs

The ocean faces urgent environmental challenges and taking action to protect ocean-based ecosystems and ensure the environmental sustainability of ocean-based activities will help deliver a host of benefits to society. Building on the Special Report ‘The Ocean as a Solution to Climate Change: Five Opportunities for Action’, this new Ocean Panel–commissioned research finds that investing $1 in key […]

What Role for Ocean-Based Renewable Energy and Deep-Seabed Minerals in a Sustainable Future?

This paper examines how and to what degree energy from the ocean can contribute to the climate agenda and achievement of Sustainable Development Goal 7 (Affordable and Clean Energy), including identifying new solutions and their potential impact, as well as addressing related safety and environmental concerns. Additionally, the paper discusses current developments in green technology […]

The Ocean Transition: What to Learn from System Transitions

In paving the way for a sustainable ocean economy, it is important to learn from comparable global transitions in the past. This paper examines past successes and failures and their key contributing factors, identifying relevant lessons learned to be applied to the ocean context. The paper considers the current dynamics of transition already under way, […]

The Expected Impacts of Climate Change on the Ocean Economy

The paper examines existing and expected climate-driven changes, highlights opportunities for effective institutions and markets to reduce these impacts, explores opportunities for investments by highlighting the magnitude and direction of climate change impacts, and provides recommendations for how countries can achieve blue economic growth by implementing policies and infrastructure that reduce risks and build resilience […]

The Ocean as a Solution to Climate Change: Five Opportunities for Action

Climate change poses stark risks to the health of the ocean and to the realisation of a prosperous and sustainable ocean economy. Acidification and rising ocean temperatures are negatively impacting important industries such as fishing and tourism, as well as the well-being of coastal populations. There is an urgent need to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and […]

back to top