气候变化对海洋经济的预期影响

本文探讨了气候变化的复合危害将如何影响海洋经济,特别是 海洋渔业、水产养殖旅游。

完整报告
概括
新闻稿

本文研究了现有和预期的气候驱动变化,强调了有效机构和市场减少这些影响的机会,通过强调气候变化影响的幅度和方向来探索投资机会,并就各国如何通过以下方式实现蓝色经济增长提供建议实施降低风险和增强应对气候变化能力的政策和基础设施。

“气候变化对海洋经济的预期影响”于 2019 年 12 月 7 日在马德里举行的第 25 届缔约方大会期间启动。 “建立海洋经济的弹性”活动由咨询网络联合主席 Maria Damanaki 主持,斐济 Taholo Kami 的海洋小组夏尔巴人以及作者 Elena Ojea、Willow Battista 和 Ove Hoegh-Guldberg 主持了活动。联合国海洋问题特使彼得汤姆森致闭幕词。

海洋小组成员牙买加总理安德鲁·霍尔内斯在 EFE Verde 发表了“气候危机期间环境与经济之间没有平衡”的文章。在 WRI 博客文章中阅读更多信息气候变化对海洋产业构成生存风险:这是他们如何应对的,由蓝皮书作者 Steve Gaines 和 Erin O'Reilly 以及秘书处团队成员 Eliza Northrop 和 Lauretta Burke 撰写。

世界资源研究所与牙买加、墨西哥、挪威和葡萄牙的美国大使馆以及蓝皮书的作者一起,主办了 “海洋的未来”,美国发布的食品和气候蓝皮书,2020 年 1 月 16 日。

本文的主要作者是 Steve Gaines、Reniel Cabral、Christopher M. Free 和 Yimnang Golbuu。撰稿人包括 Ragnar Arnason、Willow Battista、Darcy Bradley、William Cheung、Katharina Fabricius、Ove Hoegh-Guldberg、Marie Antonette Juinio-Meñez、Jorge García Molinos、Elena Ojea、Erin O'Reilly 和 Carol Turley。

Close
back to top

Featured: Countries sign onto a joint declaration on ocean and climate action Arrow Featured: 10 ocean events to watch out for at COP28 Arrow Featured: Read the new report: The Ocean as a Solution to Climate Change Arrow Featured: Read the Ocean Panel Leaders joint communiqué issued at the 2023 UN General Assembly Arrow

The Expected Impacts of Climate Change on the Ocean Economy

This paper addresses how the compounding hazards of climate change will impact the ocean economy, specifically marine fisheries, aquaculture and tourism.

Full Report
Summary
Press Release

The paper examines existing and expected climate-driven changes, highlights opportunities for effective institutions and markets to reduce these impacts, explores opportunities for investments by highlighting the magnitude and direction of climate change impacts, and provides recommendations for how countries can achieve blue economic growth by implementing policies and infrastructure that reduce risks and build resilience to climate change.

‘The Expected Impacts of Climate Change on the Ocean Economy’ launched on 7 December 2019, during the 25th Conference of the Parties in Madrid. The event ‘Building the Resilience of the Ocean Economy’ was moderated by Advisory Network Co-chair Maria Damanaki and featured Ocean Panel Sherpa for Fiji Taholo Kami as well as authors Elena Ojea, Willow Battista and Ove Hoegh-Guldberg. Peter Thomson, UN Special Envoy for the Ocean, provided closing remarks.

Ocean Panel member Prime Minister Andrew Holness of Jamaica published ‘There Is No Balance between the Environment and the Economy during a Climate Crisis’ in EFE Verde. Read more in the WRI blog post ‘Climate Change Poses an Existential Risk to Ocean Industries: Here’s How They Can Respond’, by Blue Paper authors Steve Gaines and Erin O’Reilly and Secretariat team members Eliza Northrop and Lauretta Burke.

The World Resources Institute, alongside the U.S. Embassies of Jamaica, Mexico, Norway and Portugal, as well as Blue Paper authors, hosted ‘The Future of the Ocean’, the U.S. release of the food and climate Blue Papers, on 16 January 2020.

The lead authors of this paper are Steve Gaines, Reniel Cabral, Christopher M. Free and Yimnang Golbuu. The contributing authors include Ragnar Arnason, Willow Battista, Darcy Bradley, William Cheung, Katharina Fabricius, Ove Hoegh-Guldberg, Marie Antonette Juinio-Meñez, Jorge García Molinos, Elena Ojea, Erin O’Reilly and Carol Turley.

Close
back to top