造福人类、自然和经济的海洋解决方案

“造福人类、自然和经济的海洋解决方案”是可持续海洋经济高级别小组委托编写的一份报告,由 SYSTEMIQ 和海洋专家组联合主席于 2020 年 12 月撰写。它旨在创建一个新的叙述,与雄心勃勃且可行的行动议程相结合,通过绘制 [...]

海洋转型:从系统转型中学到什么

在为可持续的海洋经济铺平道路时,重要的是要从过去可比较的全球转型中学习。本文研究了过去的成功和失败及其主要促成因素,确定了适用于海洋环境的相关经验教训。该文件考虑了当前已经在进行的过渡动态,[…]

关键生境和生物多样性:清单、阈值和治理

本文研究了世界海洋中物种和重要海洋栖息地的分布;分析驱动因素、压力、影响和响应方面的趋势;并建立保护生物多样性热点的阈值,以及监测变化的指标。从这个科学基础,它评估了生物多样性保护的当前法律框架和可用工具,当前差距 [...]

来自海洋的食物的未来

本文探讨了在区域和全球范围内通过渔业和水产养殖进行粮食生产的现状和未来趋势、海洋食品在实现可持续发展目标 2(零饥饿)方面的机会,以及如何克服当前障碍以过渡到更多的建议。来自海洋的可持续和丰富的粮食生产。 '[…] 的未来

back to top

Featured: Climate: An Area of Opportunity Arrow Featured: 10 ocean activities to look out for at COP27 Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Leaders Meet during UN General Assembly Arrow Featured: The Ocean Panel Launches its first-ever progress report, ‘Tracking Blue: From Ambition to Action for a Sustainable Ocean Economy’ Arrow Featured: United Kingdom Joins High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Launches Sustainable Tourism Report and Accompanying Expert Perspectives Arrow Featured: Joint Statement by Ocean Panel Leaders at the United Nations Ocean Conference Arrow

Ocean Solutions that Benefit People, Nature and the Economy

‘Ocean Solutions that Benefit People, Nature and the Economy’ is a report commissioned by the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy and written by SYSTEMIQ and the Ocean Panel Expert Group co-chairs in December 2020. It sets out to create a new narrative, paired with an ambitious and feasible action agenda, by drawing […]

The Ocean Transition: What to Learn from System Transitions

In paving the way for a sustainable ocean economy, it is important to learn from comparable global transitions in the past. This paper examines past successes and failures and their key contributing factors, identifying relevant lessons learned to be applied to the ocean context. The paper considers the current dynamics of transition already under way, […]

Critical Habitats and Biodiversity: Inventory, Thresholds and Governance

This paper examines the distribution of species and critical marine habitats across the world’s oceans; analyses trends in drivers, pressures, impacts and response; and establishes thresholds for protecting biodiversity hotspots, as well as indicators to monitor change. From this scientific base, it assesses the current legal framework and available tools for biodiversity protection, current gaps […]

The Future of Food from the Sea

This paper considers the status and future trends of food production through fisheries and aquaculture at regional and global scales, the opportunities of ocean-based food in achieving SDG 2 (Zero Hunger), and recommendations for how current barriers might be overcome to transition to more sustainable and abundant food production from the ocean. ‘The Future of […]

back to top