专家论文
转型:沿海和海洋旅游在可持续海洋经济中的作用

沿海和海洋旅游如何成为支持各国向可持续海洋经济过渡的基石?

Republic Of Namibia
纳米比亚共和国
环境、林业和旅游部

纳米比亚拥有丰富而独特的海洋和沿海物种和生态系统多样性。海洋中的生物和非生物自然资源以及相关的生物多样性是纳米比亚海洋经济的支柱。其目的是确保海洋生物多样性和自然资源通过维持其提供的服务以及渔业和旅游业等许多部门的长期生存所依赖的服务,继续支持社会经济发展。

旅游业被公认为有助于经济增长和发展的全球部门。总的来说,旅游业的发展可能带来许多好处,包括对 GDP 的贡献、增加收入、创收、创造就业和减轻贫困。只有以可持续的方式管理旅游业,从而最大限度地发挥积极影响而将负面影响降至最低,才能理解这些经济效益。

纳米比亚丰富的自然美景和多样性使该国成为南部非洲发展共同体 (SADC) 的主要生态旅游目的地之一。虽然大部分休闲活动都集中在内陆,但海洋和沿海旅游是该国在大西洋沿岸以及沃尔维斯湾、斯瓦科普蒙德、亨蒂斯湾、吕德里茨和奥兰治蒙德等城镇休闲活动的重要组成部分。

纳米比亚的整个沿海地区被宣布为保护区,由四个国家公园组成,即 Tsau //Khaeb (Sperrgebiet) 国家公园、Namib Naukluft 国家公园、Dorob-国家公园和骷髅海岸公园。这使纳米比亚处于一个非常独特和有利的位置。考虑到沿海地区的保护水平,开发受到非常严格的控制,仅限于生态友好型运营商或与邻近社区的公私合作伙伴关系。纳米比亚能够通过采取环保政策和法规以及只允许考虑环境敏感性的公司运营来保护原始海岸线。这不仅有利于运营商,而且向所有利益相关者发出了一个强烈的信号,让他们相应地调整他们的业务。

可持续旅游业的发展

可持续旅游是“充分考虑其当前和未来的经济、社会和环境影响,满足游客、行业、环境和东道社区(UNWTO)需求的旅游”。[1]

旅游业现在并将继续成为沿海岸和整个纳米比亚不断增长的产业。纳米比亚旅游业的发展目标是通过保护海洋和沿海环境发展可持续的海洋和沿海旅游活动和产业,将纳米比亚定位为世界级的可持续海洋和沿海旅游目的地。这反过来又吸引了旅游活动所依赖的游客,并促进了海洋和沿海旅游活动的多样化,从而增加了该国自然和遗产资产的价值。

COVID-19 的影响

COVID-19 大流行在旅游经济中引发了前所未有的危机。纳米比亚政府致力于支持旅游业,包括发展沿海和海洋旅游业。环境、林业和旅游部制定了纳米比亚 2022-2024 年旅游业复苏计划(NTRP),调动利益相关者之间的相关协同作用,以确保旅游业的重新崛起。 NTRP 为政策干预和基于情境的重新审视制定了旅游战略方法框架,以确保在恢复阶段的每个阶段都实施正确的政策和战略计划。 NTRP 进一步提供了有针对性的战略干预、计划和活动,将在未来三年内开展,以振兴和支持纳米比亚的旅游业。

沿海和海洋旅游通过财政刺激有助于增强东道国的复原力,旨在帮助旅游业的复苏和转型。财政支持应通过理论模型进行估算,这有助于识别潜在的宏观经济情景,进而得出政策影响。使用大规模宏观经济模型有助于更好地了解外部威胁对旅游业和更广泛的经济相对于基准情景的影响。这样的理论模型也不受重力模型等参数的历史估计的约束,并且可以适应像 COVID-19 大流行这样的独特冲击,并提供一些关于长期经济疤痕性质的见解。

挑战

阻碍沿海和海洋旅游发展的挑战是:缺乏海洋旅游的政策、法规和发展战略(野生动物观赏、小型旅游经营者等),对纳米比亚水上旅游潜力的了解有限(主要景点和路线),高成本是纳米比亚游轮旅游的进入障碍,对纳米比亚水生生物多样性和遗传资源的了解有限,对纳米比亚水生生态系统及其服务和现有政策的了解有限。法规更侧重于陆上旅游活动,促进投资维持健康水生环境以建立基于生物多样性的气候变化复原力的战略有限。

旅游业可以支持可持续的海洋经济

纳米比亚的沿海和海洋旅游为包容性增长提供了独特的机会。 2008 年国家旅游政策和 2016-2026 年国家可持续旅游业增长和发展战略将旅游业与保护和努力联系起来,以确保农村社区从保护区的旅游活动中受益。这确保了保护区通过创造就业机会、现金收入、社会项目和实物福利使农村社区受益,包括社区中弱势和被剥夺权利的成员。

多年来,纳米比亚见证了来自博茨瓦纳和津巴布韦等其他非洲国家的访问量增加。制定支持邻国这种兴趣的政策或战略,再加上加强的国内旅游市场,可以为纳米比亚的可持续沿海和海洋旅游提供新的机会。通过加强国内旅游业,世界上大多数目的地都达到了顶级目的地的地位。在许多情况下,这取决于一些额外的因素,例如可支配收入,这可能不适用于纳米比亚。因此,纳米比亚可以采取不同的方式,通过多样化的产品来激励当地人旅行。

区域合作的一个例子是本格拉海流公约(BCC)。该公约是安哥拉、纳米比亚和南非政府之间的正式条约,阐明了各国促进以协调的区域方法来长期养护、保护、恢复、增强和可持续利用本格拉海流大型海洋的意图生态系统以提供经济、环境和社会效益。

为了更好地重建家园,环境、林业和旅游部 (MEFT) 在联合国非洲经济委员会 (UNECA) 和联合国纳米比亚的支持下,今天启动了旅游卫星账户 (TSA),为该国迈向复原力和经济多样化奠定基础。 TSA 的发展以战略目标 2 为基础 社区层面可持续遗产旅游业发展和创造就业机会的国家战略(202-2030 年)。

为可持续旅游融资

为了实现纳米比亚沿海和海洋旅游业的转型,需要新的融资机制、工具和资本市场准入,以作为可持续、包容和有弹性的海洋活动的积极激励。创新的金融工具可以使包括妇女、青年和边缘化社区在内的新进入者进入沿海和海洋旅游,同时减少对海洋资源的过度开发。这些工具还可以促进有效的管理和治理,同时在增加获取新海洋资源的背景下促进海洋空间的安全。

我们提出以下新的融资机制:

  • 发展公私伙伴关系 (PPP) 刺激可投资海洋交易的流动,需要克服投资项目所需的初始短期资本成本,例如可再生海洋能源和海洋/海洋基础设施。缺乏初始短期资本是实现规模的主要障碍之一。 PPPs 协议允许共享资金、专业知识以及获取技术和资源,并且通常最终会利用大量新资金和利益来进行保护,但是此类协议在海洋环境中相对较少,很可能是由于缺乏明确和可交易的财产权。
  • 保护信托基金和捐赠基金 它们是私人的、法律上独立的机构,将为生物多样性保护提供可持续的融资,包括为纳米比亚海洋保护区系统的长期管理成本提供融资。保护区外的保护活动和可持续发展倡议也可用于引入对可持续沿海和海洋旅游的支持性投资。保护信托基金和捐赠基金将使我们能够将满足眼前需求的短期融资与长期融资战略相结合,政府致力于保护工作,并制定适当的政策和立法框架,以确保合作取得成功努力支持对可持续沿海和海洋旅游的投资。
  • 使用费和基于权利的旅游收入 将允许那些直接受益于海洋和沿海旅游和服务的人产生收入,从而资金流向一般政府金库或更直接地流向海洋保护区或沿海公园管理活动。使用费一般将针对游客和游客进入骷髅海岸公园、Dorob-国家公园、Namib Naukluft 公园和 Tsau //Khaeb (Sperrgebiet) 国家公园。在纳米比亚,通过引入收取入场费或使用费支付的机制(已经存在的模式)建立了海洋保护区,可以使用使用费机制。
  • 生态认证和生态标签收入 不直接产生融资,但生态认证产品产生的部分保费可以集中起来加强管理。这可以通过渔业协会实现利润汇集来实现,然后积极管理或共同管理鱼类种群和相关的基本鱼类栖息地。
  • 生物多样性和碳补偿 沿海和海洋环境产生的生态系统服务包括生物多样性维护和碳封存。当这些服务在开发过程中丢失时,可以采取补偿措施来弥补损失。海洋生物多样性补偿理论上可以为正在进行的海洋和沿海旅游管理提供创收,此外还可以创建将继续产生补偿服务的受保护的地方。然而,海洋补偿的例子极为罕见。碳补偿在沿海环境中更为常见,因为红树林可以吸收大量碳,并且是基于陆地的,产权清晰。红树林中的碳抵消也变得更容易,因为红树林抵消可以遵循非沿海森林的抵消模式。然而,与这些非沿海森林相比,红树林和其他沿海环境中的抵消和碳信用产生需要考虑流域的使用和条件,包括向下游沿海栖息地提供充足供应的优质水流。

需要做更多的工作来促进创新融资,以支持最佳实践和非常规管理方法,从而形成更可持续的旅游模式。

一个这样的例子是生态系统服务的支付。这是一种基于市场的保护工具,旨在奖励利益相关者和保管人保护其土地提供的生态系统服务:

  • 最终用户通过离境税和旅游使用费。
  • 生态系统服务的私营部门受益者通过许可费,通过支付生态系统服务费用。
  • 影响投资者。
  • 通过信托基金和保护协议提供的官方发展援助、公共和慈善基金。

公私合作伙伴关系 (PPP) 的使用提供了另一种途径。 PPP 是指公共和私人行为者之间的一系列可能的关系,以实现一个共同目标,在这种情况下是沿海和海洋旅游的可持续性。这种伙伴关系应以补充有限的公共部门能力的方式进行,以满足对沿海和海洋旅游业可持续性不断增长的需求,并通过适当的风险转移到私营部门来获取长期的物有所值沿海和海洋旅游活动的监管。目前,我们没有关于纳米比亚最成功的 PPP 的任何正式数据,但设想进行可行性研究,以审查纳米比亚和世界各地成功的 PPP 示例。

可持续沿海和海洋旅游的选择

尽管纳米比亚已经支持广泛的海洋娱乐活动,但纳米比亚的沿海和旅游业只有通过更加关注以下方面才能实现并超越目前的增长:

  1. 更好地协调、参与和投资基础设施和该部门的游览优惠;
  2. 提高对海洋和沿海旅游业的了解,包括其可持续发展的潜力;和
  • 有必要进一步研究海洋旅游的(价值)贡献,并应旨在确定不同海洋和沿海休闲和旅游活动的关键领域和要求,以实现该行业更好的可持续和负责任的增长。

对纳米比亚沿海地区可持续旅游方案的研究提供了以下主要建议 [2]:

  • 规划沿海旅游业的进一步发展,通过根据知情但战略环境评估(SEA)过程应用分区、合理的经济分析以及环境影响评估的选择使用;
  • 通过实施特许权政策,增加产权和引导旅游活动,增加沿海所有旅游业发展的经济贡献和可持续性;
  • 为旅游投资者和经营者制定以可持续性为目标的行为守则,并在环境社会方面进一步认证经营;和
  • 对沿海旅游活动进行实证经济调查,并开发这些金融/经济模型以指导规划。

沿海和海洋旅游沿着纳米比亚的三个主要组成部分展开,住宿、旅游经营者和旅游活动,如汽车租赁、旅行社、工艺品销售商。

只有在开发阶段考虑所有因素,才能实现可持续性。应考虑环境问题,确保资源的无计划利用不会对环境造成危害,任何沿海和海洋旅游开发都应始终以人为本。未来的可持续旅游发展应确保该地区的公民通过娱乐利用或使用海洋资源的许可继续能够进入海洋。

 —–

[1] 两个。 2019 年。 UNWTO 旅游定义s。马德里:世旅组织。 https://doi.org/10.18111/9789284420858.

[2] 巴恩斯、乔纳森一世和莫伊拉·艾伯茨。 纳米比亚海岸的可持续自然资源利用.环境和旅游部环境事务局环境经济股,2008 年。

Close
back to top

Featured: Climate: An Area of Opportunity Arrow Featured: 10 ocean activities to look out for at COP27 Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Leaders Meet during UN General Assembly Arrow Featured: The Ocean Panel Launches its first-ever progress report, ‘Tracking Blue: From Ambition to Action for a Sustainable Ocean Economy’ Arrow Featured: United Kingdom Joins High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Launches Sustainable Tourism Report and Accompanying Expert Perspectives Arrow Featured: Joint Statement by Ocean Panel Leaders at the United Nations Ocean Conference Arrow
Expert Essay
Transformation: The Role of Coastal and Marine Tourism in a Sustainable Ocean Economy

How can coastal and marine tourism be a foundational building block for supporting countries to transition to a sustainable ocean economy?

Republic Of Namibia
Republic Of Namibia
Ministry of Environment, Forestry and Tourism

Namibia boasts a rich and unique diversity of marine and coastal species and ecosystems. The living and non-living natural resources in the ocean and the associated biological diversity are the backbone of the Namibian ocean economy. The aim is to ensure that the marine biodiversity and natural resources continue to support socio-economic development through maintaining the services they provide and which many of the sectors such as fisheries and tourism depend upon for their long-term existence.

Tourism is recognized as a global sector which contributes to economic growth and development. In general tourism development potentially offers many benefits including GDP contribution, increased income, revenue generation, employment creation and poverty alleviation. These economic benefits can only be comprehended if tourism is managed in a sustainable way whereby positive impact is maximized with minimal negative impact.

Namibia’s rich natural beauty and diversity has enabled the country to become one of the prime eco-tourism destinations in the Southern African Development Community (SADC). Although the majority of recreational activities are concentrated inland, marine and coastal tourism is an essential component of the country’s recreational offer alongside the Atlantic Ocean and in towns such as Walvis bay, Swakopmund, Hentiesbay, Luderitz and Oranjemund.

Namibia’s entire coastal area is proclaimed as a protected area, consisting of four National Parks namely, Tsau //Khaeb (Sperrgebiet) National Park, Namib Naukluft National Park, Dorob-National Park and Skeleton Coast Park. This puts Namibia in a very unique and advantageous position. Considering the level of protection along the coast, development is very controlled and limited to eco-friendly operators or public private partnerships with adjacent communities. Namibia is able to protect the pristine coastline by adopting environmentally friendly policies and regulations, and by allowing only companies that consider the sensitivity of the environment to operate. This is not only beneficial to operators, but sends a strong signal for all stakeholders to align their businesses accordingly.

The growth of the Sustainable tourism industry

Sustainable tourism is “tourism that takes full account of its current and future economic, social and environmental impacts, addressing the needs of visitors, the industry, the environment and host communities (UNWTO)”.[1]

Tourism is and will continue to be a growing industry along the coast and in Namibia in general. Namibia’s development goal for its tourism sector is to position Namibia as a world class sustainable marine and coastal tourism destination through the development of sustainable marine and coastal tourism activities and industries through protection of the marine and coastal environment. This in turn attracts the visitors upon which tourism activities rely and promotes diversification of the marine and coastal tourism activities which increases the value of the country’s natural and heritage assets.

Impact of COVID-19

The COVID-19 pandemic triggered an unprecedented crisis in the tourism economy. The Government of Namibia is committed to support the tourism sector including the growth of coastal and marine tourism. The Ministry of Environment, Forestry and Tourism has developed Namibia’s Tourism Recovery Plan 2022 -2024 (NTRP) mobilize relevant synergy amongst stakeholders to secure the re-emergence of the tourism industry. The NTRP sets out a framework for tourism strategic approach for policy intervention and with situational-based revisit to ensure the right policy and strategic programs are in place at each stage of the recovery phase. The NTRP further provides targeted strategic interventions, programs and activities to be carried out for the next three years for the revival and support to the tourism sector in Namibia.

Coastal and marine tourism helps strengthen the resilience of host destinations through fiscal stimulus, when directed toward aiding the recovery and transition of the tourism sector. Fiscal support should be done in estimation with the theoretical models which can help identify potential macroeconomic scenarios and in turn draw policy implications. Using a large-scale macroeconomic model helps to better understand the impact of an exogenous threat on the tourism sector and the broader economy relative to benchmark scenarios. Such a theoretical model is also not as bound by historical estimates of parameters like the gravity model, and can accommodate a unique shock like the COVID-19 pandemic, as well as provide some insights about the nature of long-term economic scarring.

Challenges

The challenges hampering the development of the coastal and marine tourism are: Lack of policy, regulations and development strategy for the marine tourism (wildlife viewing, small bout tour operators etc.), limited knowledge on the potential of aquatic based tourism in Namibia (main attraction sites & routes), high costs being an entry barrier to cruise tourism by Namibians, limited knowledge on Namibia’s aquatic biodiversity and genetic resources, limited knowledge on Namibia’s aquatic ecosystems and their services and the existing policies. Regulations are more focused on land-based tourism activities with limited strategies for promoting investment in maintaining health aquatic environment to build biodiversity-based resilience to climate change.

Tourism Can Support a Sustainable Ocean Economy

Namibia’s coastal and marine tourism presents a unique opportunity for inclusive growth. The National Tourism Policy 2008 and National Sustainable Tourism Growth and Development Strategy 2016 – 2026 link tourism with conservation and efforts to ensure that the rural communities benefit from tourism activities in protected areas. This ensures that conservancies benefit rural communities including vulnerable and disenfranchised members of the community through employment creation, cash income, social projects and in-kind benefits.

Over the years Namibia has witnessed increased visitation from other African countries such as Botswana, and Zimbabwe. The development of policies or strategies that support such interest from neighboring countries, combined with a strengthened domestic tourism market can offer new opportunities for sustainable coastal and marine tourism in Namibia. Most destinations around the world have reached top destination statuses by strengthening domestic tourism In many cases, this is dependent on a number of additional factors, such as disposable income, which may not apply to the same extent in Namibia. Therefore, Namibia could pursue a different approach that motivates locals to travel by diversifying product offerings.

An example of regional collaboration is the Benguela Current Convention (BCC). The Convention is a formal treaty between the governments of Angola, Namibia and South Africa that sets out the countries’ intention to promote a coordinated regional approach to the long-term conservation, protection, rehabilitation, enhancement and sustainable use of the Benguela Current Large Marine Ecosystem in order to provide economic, environmental and social benefits.

In an effort to build back better and forward, the Ministry of Environment, Forestry and Tourism (MEFT), with the support of the United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA) and UN Namibia has today launched the Tourism Satellite Account (TSA), providing a basis for the country moving forward towards resilience and economic diversification.  The development of the TSA is anchored under Strategic Objective Number 2 of the National Strategy on Sustainable Heritage Tourism Development and Employment Creation Opportunities at the Community Level (202-2030).

Financing Sustainable Tourism

To enable the transformation of the coastal and marine tourism sector in Namibia, new financing mechanisms, tools and access to capital markets are needed to act as a positive incentive for sustainable, inclusive and resilient ocean activities. Innovative financial instruments can enable new entrants, including women, youth, and marginalized communities, into the coastal and marine tourism while reducing the overexploitation of ocean resources. These tools can also facilitate effective management and governance while promoting the security of the ocean space in a context of increased access to new ocean resources.

We propose the following new finance mechanisms:

  • Develop Private-Public Partnerships (PPPs) to stimulate the flow of investible ocean deals needed to overcome the initial short-term capital costs required for investments in projects, such as renewable ocean energy and ocean/marine infrastructure. Lack of initial short-term capital is one of the key barriers to achieving scale. The PPPs agreement allow sharing of funding, expertise, and access to technology and resources, and often end up leveraging significant new funds and interest for conservation, however such agreements are relatively rare in the marine environment, most probably due to the lack of clear and tradable property rights.
  • Conservation Trust Funds and Endowments which are private, legally independent institutions will provide sustainable financing for biodiversity conservation, including providing finance for the long-term management costs of Namibia ‘s marine protected area system. Conservation activities and sustainable development initiatives outside protected areas can also be used to introduce support investments in sustainable coastal and marine tourism. Conservation Trust Funds and endowments will allow us to combining short-term financing to meet immediate needs with a long-term financing strategy, and the government is committed to the conservation effort, with adequate policy and legislative frameworks in place, to ensure success in collaborative effort to support investments in sustainable coastal and marine tourism.
  • User Fees and Rights-Based Tourism Revenues will allow revenue generation from those that directly benefit from marine and coastal tourism and services, whereby the funds flow either to the general government coffers or more directly to marine protected area or costal parks management activities. User fees will generally target tourists and visitors into the skeleton coast Park, Dorob-National Park, Namib Naukluft Park and Tsau //Khaeb (Sperrgebiet) National Park. In Namibia, user fees mechanisms can be used where a marine protected area has been established by introducing a mechanism for collecting entry or use fees payments (already exist model).
  • Eco-certification and Eco-labelling Revenues does not generate financing directly, however a portion of the premiums that eco-certified products generate can be pooled to enhance management. This can occur through profit-pooling done through fisheries associations, which then actively manage or co-manage fish stocks and associated essential fish habitat.
  • Biodiversity and Carbon Offsets Ecosystem services generated by coastal and marine environment include biodiversity maintenance and carbon sequestration. When these services are lost during development, offsets can be put in place to compensate for the losses. Marine biodiversity offsets can in theory provide revenue generation for ongoing marine and coastal tourism management, in addition to creating protected places where offset services will continue to be generated. However, examples of marine offsets are extremely rare. Carbon offsets are more common in coastal environments, given that mangroves sequester large amounts of carbon and are land-based, where property rights are clear. Carbon offsets in mangrove forests is also made easier by the fact that mangrove forest offsetting can follow the models of offsetting in non-coastal forests. However, even more so than in these non-coastal forests, offsets and carbon credit generation in mangrove and other coastal environments will require considered watershed use and condition, including the flow of good quality water in adequate supply to downstream coastal habitats.

More needs to be done to contribute to innovative financing to support best practices and unconventional management approaches that lead to more sustainable tourism models.

One such example is payment for ecosystem services. This is a market-based conservation tool that aims to reward stakeholders and custodians for protection of ecosystem services their land provides:

  • End-users through departure taxes and tourism user fees.
  • Private sector beneficiaries of Ecosystem Services through licenses fees, through payment for Ecosystem Services.
  • Impact investors.
  • Official Development Assistance, public and philanthropic funds channeled through trust funds and conservation agreements.

The use of Public Private Partnerships (PPPs) offers another avenue. PPPs refer to a range of possible relationships between public and private actors for the delivery of a common goal in this case the sustainability for the coastal and marine tourism. This partnership should be done in a way that supplements limited public sector capacities to meet the growing demand for the sustainability in the coastal and marine tourism and through extracting long-term value-for-money through appropriate risk transfer to the private sector with regards to the regulation of the coastal and marine tourism activities. Currently we don’t have any formal data on most successful PPPs in Namibia, however a feasibility study is envisaged to review examples of successful PPPs in Namibia and across the world.

Options for Sustainable Coastal and Marine Tourism

Although Namibia already supports a wide array of marine recreational activities, the coastal and tourism sector in Namibia will only be able to realize and exceed the current growth through a greater focus on:

  1. better co-ordination, engagement and investment in infrastructure and the excursion offers of the sector;
  2. improved understanding of the marine and coastal tourism including any potential for its sustainable development; and
  • further research on the (value) contribution of marine tourism is necessary and should aim to identify key areas and requirements for different marine and coastal recreational and tourism activities to allow for better sustainable and responsible growth of the industry.

Research conducted on options for sustainable tourism in Namibia’s coastal zone has provided the following key recommendations [2]:

  • Planning the further development of coastal tourism through application of zoning as informed but the Strategy Environmental Assessment (SEA) process, sound economic analysis, as well as selected use of environmental impact assessment;
  • Increasing the economic contribution and sustainability of all tourism development on the coast by increasing property rights and guided tourism activities, through implementation of the concessions policy;
  • Developing codes of conduct, which aim at sustainability, for tourism investors and operators, and developing further certification of operations on environmental social grounds; and
  • Undertaking an empirical economic survey of coastal tourism activities, and the development of financial/economic models of these to guide planning.

Coastal and marine tourism unfolds itself along three main components in Namibia,  accommodation, the tour operator and the tourism activities such as car hire, travel agents, craft sellers.

Sustainability can only be achieved if all factors are considered in the development stage. Consideration should be put on the environment, to ensure that there is no harm to the environment through unplanned utilization of the resources and people should always be at the center stage of any coastal and marine tourism development. Future sustainable tourism development should ensure that citizens of the area continue to have access to the sea, either through recreational utilization or permission to use ocean resources.

 —–

[1] UNTWO. 2019. UNWTO Tourism Definitions. Madrid: UNWTO. https://doi.org/10.18111/9789284420858.

[2] Barnes, Jonathan I., and Moira Alberts. Sustainable natural resource use on the coast of Namibia. Environmental Economics Unit, Directorate of Environmental Affairs, Ministry of Environment and Tourism, 2008.

Close
back to top