海洋专家组成员在COP26间隙举行的领导人会议上的讲话

海洋小组成员在格拉斯哥 COP26 上召开会议,讨论海洋小组议程的进展情况,并重申他们致力于采取雄心勃勃的海洋气候行动。可持续的海洋经济可以确保海洋在应对气候变化方面发挥至关重要的作用。海洋小组已发出“呼吁基于海洋的气候行动”和 [...]

法国加入可持续海洋经济高级别小组

法国布列斯特(2022 年 2 月 11 日)——今天,埃马纽埃尔·马克龙总统宣布法国将成为可持续海洋经济高级别小组(海洋小组)的最新成员。该公告是在由法国政府主办的海洋峰会上宣布的,这是一个致力于保护海洋的国际峰会,国家元首和政府首脑、科学家、商业和金融 [...]

可持续海洋经济高级别小组领导人在 COP26 上的声明

可持续海洋经济高级别小组在 COP26 上的声明 可持续海洋经济高级别小组在 COP26 上的声明 我们,可持续海洋经济高级别小组(海洋小组)的成员,认识到人类的健康海洋、生计和经济 […]

科学呼吁采取基于海洋的行动应对气候危机

我们是来自世界所有地区和海洋盆地的海洋相关学科的专家,在可持续海洋经济高级别小组的主持下召集。我们对 IPCC 第六次评估报告的结论以及人为气候变化对我们海洋和依赖海洋的社区的健康产生的影响深感震惊。需要采取紧急行动 […]

美利坚合众国加入可持续海洋经济高级别小组

格拉斯哥(2021 年 11 月 2 日)——今天,可持续海洋经济高级别小组(海洋小组)欢迎新成员美利坚合众国的加入。美国的这一声明适时在 COP26 期间发布,进一步突出了海洋和海洋经济可以发挥的作用 […]

拯救海洋正在推进 COVID-19 大流行和应对气候变化

专家组成员 Elva Escobar 在 Causa Natura 上发表的这篇专栏文章中讨论了拯救海洋如何推动 COVID-19 大流行和应对气候变化,其中包括特别报告“COVID-19 危机的可持续和公平的蓝色复苏”中的见解'。

back to top

Remarks from Ocean Panel Members at the Leaders’ Meeting Held on the Margins of COP26

Ocean Panel members convened at Glasgow COP26 to discuss the progress of the Ocean Panel’s agenda and have reaffirmed their commitment to take ambitious ocean-based climate action. A sustainable ocean economy can ensure that the ocean plays a vital role in tackling climate change. The Ocean Panel has issued a “Call to Ocean-Based Climate Action” and […]

France Joins the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy

BREST, FRANCE (11 February 2022) – Today, President Emmanuel Macron announced that France will become the newest member of the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy (Ocean Panel). The announcement was made at the One Ocean Summit, hosted by the Government of France, an international summit dedicated to the preservation of the ocean where Heads of State and Government, scientists, business and finance […]

High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy Leaders’ Statement at COP26

Statement by the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy at COP26 Statement by the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy at COP26     We, the members of the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy (Ocean Panel), recognise that the health of the ocean, and the livelihoods and economies […]

Scientific Call For Ocean-Based Action to Tackle the Climate Crisis

We are experts from ocean related disciplines from all regions and ocean basins of the world, convened under the auspices of the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy. We are deeply alarmed by the conclusions of the IPCC Sixth Assessment Report and the impact that anthropogenic climate change is having on the health of our ocean and ocean-dependent communities. Urgent action is required to […]

The United States of America Joins the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy

GLASGOW (November 2, 2021) – Today, the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy (Ocean Panel) welcomes the addition of a new member, the United States of America. This announcement by the U.S.A. comes at a timely moment during COP26 and further highlights the role which the ocean and the ocean economy can play […]

New Global Coalition, Ocean Action 2030, Forms to Support the Development and Implementation of Sustainable Ocean Plans

LONDON (December 7, 2021)—A new global coalition, Ocean Action 2030, launched today, dedicated to providing countries with technical and financial assistance to develop and implement Sustainable Ocean Plans. These plans, a core recommendation of the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy (Ocean Panel), are a foundation for integrated, sustainable and inclusive ocean management that […]

back to top