造福人类、自然和经济的海洋解决方案

“造福人类、自然和经济的海洋解决方案”是可持续海洋经济高级别小组委托编写的一份报告,由 SYSTEMIQ 和海洋专家组联合主席于 2020 年 12 月撰写。它旨在创建一个新的叙述,与雄心勃勃且可行的行动议程相结合,通过绘制 [...]

2050 年的可持续海洋经济:估算其收益和成本

海洋面临紧迫的环境挑战,采取行动保护海洋生态系统并确保海洋活动的环境可持续性将有助于为社会带来诸多好处。在特别报告“海洋作为气候变化的解决方案:五个行动机会”的基础上,这项新的海洋小组委托研究发现,将 $1 投资于关键 [...]

海洋可再生能源和深海矿物在可持续未来中的作用是什么?

本文探讨了海洋能源如何以及在多大程度上有助于气候议程和可持续发展目标 7(负担得起的清洁能源)的实现,包括确定新的解决方案及其潜在影响,以及解决相关的安全和环境问题.此外,本文还讨论了绿色技术的当前发展 […]

海洋作为气候变化的解决方案:五个行动机会

气候变化对海洋健康以及实现繁荣和可持续的海洋经济构成严重风险。酸化和海洋温度上升正在对渔业和旅游业等重要行业以及沿海人口的福祉产生负面影响。迫切需要减少温室气体排放和 […]

back to top

Ocean Solutions that Benefit People, Nature and the Economy

‘Ocean Solutions that Benefit People, Nature and the Economy’ is a report commissioned by the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy and written by SYSTEMIQ and the Ocean Panel Expert Group co-chairs in December 2020. It sets out to create a new narrative, paired with an ambitious and feasible action agenda, by drawing […]

A Sustainable Ocean Economy for 2050: Approximating Its Benefits and Costs

The ocean faces urgent environmental challenges and taking action to protect ocean-based ecosystems and ensure the environmental sustainability of ocean-based activities will help deliver a host of benefits to society. Building on the Special Report ‘The Ocean as a Solution to Climate Change: Five Opportunities for Action’, this new Ocean Panel–commissioned research finds that investing $1 in key […]

What Role for Ocean-Based Renewable Energy and Deep-Seabed Minerals in a Sustainable Future?

This paper examines how and to what degree energy from the ocean can contribute to the climate agenda and achievement of Sustainable Development Goal 7 (Affordable and Clean Energy), including identifying new solutions and their potential impact, as well as addressing related safety and environmental concerns. Additionally, the paper discusses current developments in green technology […]

The Ocean as a Solution to Climate Change: Five Opportunities for Action

Climate change poses stark risks to the health of the ocean and to the realisation of a prosperous and sustainable ocean economy. Acidification and rising ocean temperatures are negatively impacting important industries such as fishing and tourism, as well as the well-being of coastal populations. There is an urgent need to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and […]

back to top