100% 可持续海洋管理:可持续海洋计划简介

2020 年,海洋专家组成员宣布了他们的共同目标,即在可持续海洋计划的指导下,到 2025 年可持续管理其国家管辖范围内的 100% 海域。此外,他们敦促所有沿海和海洋国家加入这一承诺,以便到 2030 年国家管辖范围内的所有海洋区域 [...]

造福人类、自然和经济的海洋解决方案

“造福人类、自然和经济的海洋解决方案”是可持续海洋经济高级别小组委托编写的一份报告,由 SYSTEMIQ 和海洋专家组联合主席于 2020 年 12 月撰写。它旨在创建一个新的叙述,与雄心勃勃且可行的行动议程相结合,通过绘制 [...]

海洋金融:为向可持续海洋经济的过渡融资

该论文展示了保险在加速转型方面可以发挥的作用,以及与海洋相关的补贴如何促进或削弱可持续海洋经济。它建议逐步淘汰的方法和激励可持续管理的新解决方案。 “海洋金融:为向可持续海洋经济的过渡融资”是通过网络研讨会“融资 […]

对 COVID-19 危机的可持续和公平的蓝色复苏

健康的海洋是充满活力的经济的基础。在 COVID-19 大流行之前,据估计,海洋产业贡献了世界总增加值的 2.5% 和超过 3100 万个直接全职工作。然而,随着各国政府在大流行之后寻求重新设置和重建,海洋经济在刺激措施中被忽视了,特别是当人们考虑到大流行对工人和 [...] 的毁灭性影响时

人类与海洋星球的关系

本文关注影响获取和权利的机构,通过确定这些文化上不同的机构兼容的方式并绘制通向包容性海洋治理的道路,解决了对挪用海洋资源和取代海洋治理本土愿景的担忧。 “人类与我们的海洋星球的关系”通过 8 日的网络研讨会启动 […]

渔业部门的有组织犯罪

多年来国际社会关注的渔业部门的犯罪活动已经变得越来越有组织。此类犯罪通常是跨国犯罪,可以表现为范围广泛的犯罪,最常见的是经济犯罪,例如洗钱、欺诈、伪造、逃税和逃税、腐败和人口贩运。轶事,科学和基于案例的证据[...]

海洋和海洋经济国民核算

本文提出了国家海洋核算的四项原则,并讨论了测量和评估海洋资产及其兴衰的方法。该文件为实施已经商定的统计标准和海洋国民核算的新创新铺平了道路,使国民核算成为创建[...]的更有用的工具

2050 年的可持续海洋经济:估算其收益和成本

海洋面临紧迫的环境挑战,采取行动保护海洋生态系统并确保海洋活动的环境可持续性将有助于为社会带来诸多好处。在特别报告“海洋作为气候变化的解决方案:五个行动机会”的基础上,这项新的海洋小组委托研究发现,将 $1 投资于关键 [...]

海洋转型:从系统转型中学到什么

在为可持续的海洋经济铺平道路时,重要的是要从过去可比较的全球转型中学习。本文研究了过去的成功和失败及其主要促成因素,确定了适用于海洋环境的相关经验教训。该文件考虑了当前已经在进行的过渡动态,[…]

back to top

Featured: Climate: An Area of Opportunity Arrow Featured: 10 ocean activities to look out for at COP27 Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Leaders Meet during UN General Assembly Arrow Featured: The Ocean Panel Launches its first-ever progress report, ‘Tracking Blue: From Ambition to Action for a Sustainable Ocean Economy’ Arrow Featured: United Kingdom Joins High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Launches Sustainable Tourism Report and Accompanying Expert Perspectives Arrow Featured: Joint Statement by Ocean Panel Leaders at the United Nations Ocean Conference Arrow

Opportunities for Transforming Coastal and Marine Tourism: Towards Sustainability, Regeneration and Resilience

In December 2020, the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy (Ocean Panel) released its ‘Transformations for a Sustainable Ocean Economy: A Vision for Protection, Production and Prosperity’. One of the pillars of action within this ambitious roadmap for a sustainable ocean economy was for sustainable ocean-based tourism, establishing the goal that by 2030 […]

100% Sustainable Ocean Management: An Introduction to Sustainable Ocean Plans

In 2020, the members of the Ocean Panel announced their shared ambition to sustainably manage 100% of ocean areas under their national jurisdiction by 2025, guided by Sustainable Ocean Plans. In addition, they urged all coastal and ocean states to join them in this commitment, so that by 2030 all ocean areas under national jurisdiction […]

Ocean Solutions that Benefit People, Nature and the Economy

‘Ocean Solutions that Benefit People, Nature and the Economy’ is a report commissioned by the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy and written by SYSTEMIQ and the Ocean Panel Expert Group co-chairs in December 2020. It sets out to create a new narrative, paired with an ambitious and feasible action agenda, by drawing […]

Ocean Finance: Financing the Transition to a Sustainable Ocean Economy

The paper demonstrates the role insurance can play in accelerating the transition and how ocean-related subsidies contribute to or detract from the sustainable ocean economy. It recommends approaches to be phased out and new solutions that incentivise sustainable management. ‘Ocean Finance: Financing the Transition to a Sustainable Ocean Economy’ was launched through a webinar, ‘Financing […]

A Sustainable and Equitable Blue Recovery to the COVID-19 Crisis

A healthy ocean is the foundation for vibrant economies. Before the COVID-19 pandemic, ocean-based industries were estimated to contribute 2.5 percent of world gross value added and over 31 million direct full-time jobs. However, as governments seek to reset and rebuild following the pandemic, the ocean economy has been overlooked in stimulus measures, especially when one considers the pandemic’s devastating impacts on workers and […]

The Human Relationship with Our Ocean Planet

Focusing on the institutions that affect access and rights, this paper addresses concerns about the appropriation of marine resources and displacement of indigenous visions for ocean governance by identifying ways these culturally distinct institutions are compatible and charting a path toward inclusive ocean governance. ‘The Human Relationship with Our Ocean Planet’ launched through a webinar on 8 […]

Organised Crime in the Fisheries Sector

Criminal activity in the fisheries sector, which has concerned the international community for years, has become increasingly organised. Frequently transnational, such crime can manifest in a broad range of offences, the most common being economic crimes such as money laundering, fraud, forgery, tax and customs evasion, corruption and human trafficking. Anecdotal, scientific and case-based evidence […]

National Accounting for the Ocean and Ocean Economy

This paper offers four principles for national ocean accounting and discusses methods for measuring and valuing ocean assets and their rise and decline. The paper paves the way to implement already-agreed statistical standards and new innovations in national accounting for the ocean, enabling the national accounts to become a more useful tool for creating a […]

A Sustainable Ocean Economy for 2050: Approximating Its Benefits and Costs

The ocean faces urgent environmental challenges and taking action to protect ocean-based ecosystems and ensure the environmental sustainability of ocean-based activities will help deliver a host of benefits to society. Building on the Special Report ‘The Ocean as a Solution to Climate Change: Five Opportunities for Action’, this new Ocean Panel–commissioned research finds that investing $1 in key […]

The Ocean Transition: What to Learn from System Transitions

In paving the way for a sustainable ocean economy, it is important to learn from comparable global transitions in the past. This paper examines past successes and failures and their key contributing factors, identifying relevant lessons learned to be applied to the ocean context. The paper considers the current dynamics of transition already under way, […]

back to top