沿海开发:复原力、恢复和基础设施要求

该文件为弹性海岸线提供了经济和安全案例,研究了恢复和基础设施发展之间的权衡,并推荐了航运和旅游的新模式。 “沿海发展:复原力、恢复和基础设施要求”于 2020 年 10 月 28 日通过网络研讨会启动。该活动由海洋小组秘书处负责人 Kristian Teleki [...]

对 COVID-19 危机的可持续和公平的蓝色复苏

健康的海洋是充满活力的经济的基础。在 COVID-19 大流行之前,据估计,海洋产业贡献了世界总增加值的 2.5% 和超过 3100 万个直接全职工作。然而,随着各国政府在大流行之后寻求重新设置和重建,海洋经济在刺激措施中被忽视了,特别是当人们考虑到大流行对工人和 [...] 的毁灭性影响时

海洋作为气候变化的解决方案:五个行动机会

气候变化对海洋健康以及实现繁荣和可持续的海洋经济构成严重风险。酸化和海洋温度上升正在对渔业和旅游业等重要行业以及沿海人口的福祉产生负面影响。迫切需要减少温室气体排放和 […]

back to top

Featured: Climate: An Area of Opportunity Arrow Featured: 10 ocean activities to look out for at COP27 Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Leaders Meet during UN General Assembly Arrow Featured: The Ocean Panel Launches its first-ever progress report, ‘Tracking Blue: From Ambition to Action for a Sustainable Ocean Economy’ Arrow Featured: United Kingdom Joins High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Launches Sustainable Tourism Report and Accompanying Expert Perspectives Arrow Featured: Joint Statement by Ocean Panel Leaders at the United Nations Ocean Conference Arrow

Coastal Development: Resilience, Restoration and Infrastructure Requirements

The paper makes an economic and security case for resilient coastlines, examines trade-offs between restoration and infrastructure development and recommends new models for shipping and tourism. ‘Coastal Development: Resilience, Restoration and Infrastructure Requirements’ launched via a webinar on 28 October 2020. The event was moderated by the head of the Ocean Panel Secretariat, Kristian Teleki […]

A Sustainable and Equitable Blue Recovery to the COVID-19 Crisis

A healthy ocean is the foundation for vibrant economies. Before the COVID-19 pandemic, ocean-based industries were estimated to contribute 2.5 percent of world gross value added and over 31 million direct full-time jobs. However, as governments seek to reset and rebuild following the pandemic, the ocean economy has been overlooked in stimulus measures, especially when one considers the pandemic’s devastating impacts on workers and […]

The Ocean as a Solution to Climate Change: Five Opportunities for Action

Climate change poses stark risks to the health of the ocean and to the realisation of a prosperous and sustainable ocean economy. Acidification and rising ocean temperatures are negatively impacting important industries such as fishing and tourism, as well as the well-being of coastal populations. There is an urgent need to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and […]

back to top