可持续管理海洋资源的技术、数据和新模式

本蓝皮书考察了 海洋数据和技术 可以在确保更好地了解和管理海洋及其资源方面发挥作用。

完整报告
概括

本文探讨了现有的和突破性的技术,例如无人机、人工智能和区块链,以及它们对海洋管理和提高对生态系统和人类与海洋互动的理解所带来的相关挑战和可能性。它还探索了可能刺激对海洋数据的需求的潜在市场,以及公共和私人参与者可以推动这些新模型的部署的方式。

“可持续管理海洋资源的技术、数据和新模式”于 2020 年 1 月 23 日在瑞士达沃斯举行的世界经济论坛年会上发布。美国前国务卿约翰克里、联合国海洋问题特使彼得汤姆森、海洋小组夏尔巴联合主席维达尔赫尔格森和蓝皮书作者吉姆利普强调了这些发现的重要性。

在 WRI 博客文章中了解更多信息 “利用海洋数据革命的力量”,由蓝皮书作者 Jim Leape、Mark Abbott 和 Annie Brett 撰写;秘书处团队成员 Ines Aguiar Branco 和 Johannes Friedrich。

观看 Peter Thomson 和 Jim Leape 的联合国网络电视采访,题为 “水下生命,一个海洋,十七个可持续发展目标” (联合国可持续发展目标媒体区,瑞士达沃斯(2020 年 1 月 21 日至 23 日)。

蓝皮书的作者还在 Nature Comment 中分享了见解海洋数据需要巨变来帮助导航变暖的世界‘.

本文的主要作者是 Jim Leape、Mark Abbott 和 Hide Sakaguchi。撰稿人包括 Annie Brett、Ling Cao、Kevin Chand、Yimnang Golbuu、Tara Martin、Juan Mayorga 和 Mari S. Myksvoll。

Close
back to top

Technology, Data and New Models for Sustainably Managing Ocean Resources

This Blue Paper examines the role that ocean data and technology could play in securing a better understanding and stewardship of the ocean and its resources.

Full Report
Summary

This paper examines existing and breakthrough technologies, such as drones, artificial intelligence and blockchains, and the associated challenges and possibilities they pose for ocean management and improving understanding of ecosystems and human interactions with the ocean. It also explores potential markets that could stimulate demand for ocean data and ways public and private players can drive the deployment of these new models.

‘Technology, Data and New Models for Sustainably Managing Ocean Resources’ launched on 23 January 2020 at the World Economic Forum Annual Meeting in Davos, Switzerland. Former U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry, UN Special Envoy for the Ocean Peter Thomson, Ocean Panel Sherpa Co-chair Vidar Helgesen and Blue Paper author Jim Leape highlighted the importance of the findings.

Read more in the WRI blog post ‘Harnessing the Power of the Ocean Data Revolution’, by Blue Paper authors Jim Leape, Mark Abbott and Annie Brett; and Secretariat team members Ines Aguiar Branco and Johannes Friedrich.

Watch Peter Thomson and Jim Leape’s UN Web TV interview entitled ‘Life Below Water, One Ocean, Seventeen SDGs’ (UN SDG Media Zone, Davos, Switzerland (21-23 January 2020).

The Blue Paper authors also share insights in the Nature Comment ‘Ocean Data Need a Sea Change to Help Navigate the Warming World‘.

The lead authors of this paper are Jim Leape, Mark Abbott and Hide Sakaguchi. Contributing authors include Annie Brett, Ling Cao, Kevin Chand, Yimnang Golbuu, Tara Martin, Juan Mayorga and Mari S. Myksvoll.

Close
back to top