海洋小组发布可持续旅游报告并伴随专家观点

2022 年 6 月 29 日
资料来源:海洋小组

2020 年 12 月,海洋专家组启动了 “可持续海洋经济的转型:保护、生产和繁荣的愿景” 其中包括一个雄心勃勃的沿海和海洋旅游目标,即到 2030 年“沿海和海洋旅游是可持续的、有弹性的、应对气候变化、减少污染、支持生态系统再生和生物多样性保护,并投资于当地就业和社区”。

为了告知实现这一目标的努力,海洋小组委托开展了一项前所未有的沿海和海洋旅游工作:

  • 一个 特别报道 题为“改变沿海和海洋旅游业的机会:迈向可持续性、再生和复原力”,它考虑了作为全球大流行恢复努力的一部分,转向更可持续的旅游模式的社会经济论据。该报告对沿海和海洋旅游的现状进行了全面评估,并借鉴了来自 23 个国家的 32 个案例研究和示例,确定了一系列优先事项,旨在通过政府的战略投资和干预,帮助促进目的地范围内管理的系统性变革支持从全球大流行中可持续复苏;和
  • 一系列过 40个专家观点 来自行业、金融、IGO、非政府组织、学术界和政府的全球领先旅游专家,他们为沿海和海洋旅游的未来提供见解和灵感。
阅读报告和随附的专家观点 Arrow
Close
back to top

Ocean Panel Launches Sustainable Tourism Report and Accompanying Expert Perspectives

Jun 29, 2022
Source: Ocean Panel

In December 2020, the Ocean Panel launched the ‘Transformations for a Sustainable Ocean Economy: A Vision for Protection, Production and Prosperity’ which included an ambitious goal for coastal and marine tourism, that by 2030 ‘Coastal and ocean-based tourism is sustainable, resilient, addresses climate change, reduces pollution, supports ecosystem regeneration and biodiversity conservation and invests in local jobs and communities’.

To inform efforts to achieve this goal, the Ocean Panel commissioned an unprecedented body of work dedicated to coastal and marine tourism:

  • A Special Report titled ‘Opportunities for Transforming Coastal and Marine Tourism: Towards Sustainability, Regeneration and Resilience’, which considers the socio-economic argument for shifting to a more sustainable tourism model as part of recovery efforts from the global pandemic. The report provides a holistic assessment of the current state of coastal and marine tourism and draws on 32 case studies and examples from 23 countries to identify a set of priorities designed to help catalyse systemic change in destination-wide management through strategic investment and intervention by governments to support sustainable recovery from the global pandemic; and
  • A series of over 40 Expert Perspectives from leading global tourism experts across industry, finance, IGOs, NGOs, academic and government which provide insights and inspiration for the future of coastal and marine tourism.
Read the Report and accompanying Expert Perspectives Arrow
Close
back to top