Featured: Climate: An Area of Opportunity Arrow Featured: 10 ocean activities to look out for at COP27 Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Leaders Meet during UN General Assembly Arrow Featured: The Ocean Panel Launches its first-ever progress report, ‘Tracking Blue: From Ambition to Action for a Sustainable Ocean Economy’ Arrow Featured: Le Royaume-Uni rejoint le groupe de haut niveau pour une économie océanique durable Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel lance un rapport sur le tourisme durable et les perspectives d'experts qui l'accompagnent Arrow Featured: Déclaration conjointe des dirigeants du panel sur l'océan à la Conférence des Nations Unies sur l'océan Arrow

Ocean Panel Leaders Meet during UN General Assembly

New York, (21 September 2022) – Leaders of the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy met in person to discuss ocean-based climate solutions and the financial investments needed to support them.  Leaders and representatives from the 17 ‘Ocean Panel’ countries came together during the 77th United Nations General Assembly (UNGA) in New York. […]

Ocean Panel lance un rapport sur le tourisme durable et les perspectives d'experts qui l'accompagnent

En décembre 2020, l'Ocean Panel a lancé les « Transformations pour une économie océanique durable : une vision pour la protection, la production et la prospérité » qui comprenait un objectif ambitieux pour le tourisme côtier et marin, selon lequel d'ici 2030 « Le tourisme côtier et océanique est durable, résilient, lutte contre le changement climatique, réduit la pollution, soutient la régénération des écosystèmes et la conservation de la biodiversité et investit dans […]

Lancement mondial de Ocean Panel et événements nationaux

La véritable durabilité a longtemps été insaisissable pour l'océan. Il est temps d'agir. C'est pourquoi, le 2 décembre, les 14 dirigeants mondiaux de l'Ocean Panel se sont unis pour lancer un nouveau programme d'action pour les océans, s'engageant à gérer durablement 100% des eaux nationales d'ici 2025. Apprenez-en plus via @OceanPanel sur Twitter et rejoignez la conversation en utilisant #SustainableOceanEconomy […]

Développement côtier : exigences en matière de résilience, de restauration et d'infrastructure

Ce webinaire lance le livre bleu « Développement côtier : exigences en matière de résilience, de restauration et d'infrastructure » qui met en évidence les tendances du comportement côtier et commente les dynamiques qui affaiblissent et renforcent les côtes, y compris les infrastructures, la navigation, le tourisme et les futurs plans de développement. Modéré par Kristian Teleki (WRI) et mettant en vedette le Sherpa Russel Reichelt d'Australie ainsi que les auteurs du Blue Paper […]

Financement d'une économie océanique durable : dialogue de haut niveau

Ce webinaire traite de l'importance du financement et des investissements océaniques dans une économie océanique durable pour nous mettre sur la voie de la reprise économique dans un monde post-COVID-19. Cet événement présente également des informations clés du livre bleu « Financement des océans : financer la transition vers une économie océanique durable » qui examine comment la prochaine génération […]

La relation humaine avec notre planète océan

Ce webinaire lance le livre bleu "La relation humaine avec notre planète océanique" qui identifie les diverses relations avec l'océan qui contribuent au bien-être humain et recommande des actions qui peuvent aider à assurer la création d'une économie océanique durable juste et équitable qui reconnaît ces relations. Modéré par Heather Koldewey (Société zoologique de Londres) […]

L'économie bleue de l'ombre : lutter contre le crime organisé dans le secteur de la pêche

Ce webinaire lance le livre bleu "Le crime organisé dans le secteur de la pêche" qui présente l'état actuel des connaissances sur le crime organisé dans le secteur de la pêche dans le contexte de la poursuite d'une économie océanique durable et propose des recommandations pratiques pour relever ce défi mondial. Avec Siri Bjune (Office des Nations Unies contre la drogue et […]

Au-delà du PIB : Comptabilité nationale des océans et de l'économie océanique

Ce webinaire lance le livre bleu "Comptabilité nationale pour l'océan et l'économie océanique" qui met en évidence l'opportunité d'intégrer les comptes océaniques dans les cadres comptables nationaux et les données et technologies déjà disponibles à portée de main pour le faire. Le webinaire présente également le travail du Global Ocean Accounts Partnership (GOAP), un partenariat mondial conçu pour faire progresser une plus grande coordination […]

Webinaire : Le cas de l'océan en tant que double solution au changement climatique et à la relance de la COVID-19

Dans le cadre de la London Climate Action Week 2020, le chef du secrétariat, Kristian Teleki, anime cette discussion sur le rôle que l'action climatique basée sur les océans peut jouer pour fournir les avantages environnementaux, sociaux, sanitaires et financiers dont nous avons besoin alors que l'humanité émerge du COVID -19 crise, mettant en vedette Peter Thomson, membre du Ocean Panel ; Responsable du rapport spécial […]

Webinaire : Le lien entre l'énergie des océans et les ressources minérales

Peter Thomson, membre de l'Ocean Panel ; Les auteurs du Blue Paper Peter Haugan, Lisa A. Levin, Diva Amon; et Francisco Boshell, membre du Réseau consultatif, discutent des actions qui peuvent aider à garantir que l'intensification des énergies renouvelables basées sur les océans et les décisions prises concernant l'exploitation minière des fonds marins, maintiennent la santé des océans et parviennent à une économie océanique durable.  

back to top

Ocean Panel Launches Sustainable Tourism Report and Accompanying Expert Perspectives

In December 2020, the Ocean Panel launched the ‘Transformations for a Sustainable Ocean Economy: A Vision for Protection, Production and Prosperity’ which included an ambitious goal for coastal and marine tourism, that by 2030 ‘Coastal and ocean-based tourism is sustainable, resilient, addresses climate change, reduces pollution, supports ecosystem regeneration and biodiversity conservation and invests in […]

Ocean Panel Global Launch & National Events

True sustainability has long been elusive for the ocean. It’s time to act. That’s why on 2 December, the Ocean Panel’s 14 serving world leaders united to launch a new ocean action agenda, committing to sustainably manage 100% of national waters by 2025. Learn more via @OceanPanel on Twitter and join the conversation using #SustainableOceanEconomy […]

Coastal Development: Resilience, Restoration and Infrastructure Requirements

This webinar launches the Blue Paper ‘Coastal Development: Resilience, Restoration and Infrastructure Requirements’ which highlights the trends in coastal behaviour and comments on the dynamics that weaken and strengthen coastlines, including infrastructure, shipping, tourism and future development plans. Moderated by Kristian Teleki (WRI) and featuring Australia’s Sherpa Russel Reichelt as well as Blue Paper authors […]

Financing for a Sustainable Ocean Economy: High-Level Dialogue

This webinar discusses the importance of ocean finance and investment into a sustainable ocean economy to set us on the path to economic recovery in a post COVID-19 world. This event also presents key insights from the Blue Paper ‘Ocean Finance: Financing the Transition to a Sustainable Ocean Economy’ which examines how the next generation […]

The Human Relationship with Our Ocean Planet

This webinar launches the Blue Paper ‘The Human Relationship with our Ocean Planet’ which identifies the diverse relationships with the ocean that contribute to human wellbeing and recommends actions that can help ensure the creation of a fair and equitable sustainable ocean economy that recognises these relationships. Moderated by Heather Koldewey (Zoological Society of London) […]

The Shadow Blue Economy: Tackling Organised Crime in Fisheries

This webinar launches the Blue Paper ‘Organised Crime in the Fisheries Sector’ which presents the current state of knowledge on organised crime in the fisheries sector in the context of the pursuit of a sustainable ocean economy and offers practical recommendations to address this global challenge. Featuring Siri Bjune (United Nations Office on Drugs and […]

Beyond GDP: National Accounting for the Ocean and Ocean Economy

This webinar launches the Blue Paper ‘National Accounting for the Ocean and Ocean Economy’ which highlights the opportunity for incorporating ocean accounts into national accounting frameworks and the data and technology already available at our fingertips to do so. The webinar also features the work of the Global Ocean Accounts Partnership (GOAP), a global partnership designed to advance greater coordination […]

Webinar: The Case for the Ocean as a Dual Solution to Climate Change and COVID-19 Recovery

As part of London Climate Action Week 2020, Head of Secretariat, Kristian Teleki moderates this discussion on the role that ocean-based climate action can play in delivering the environmental, social, health and financial benefits we need to see as humanity emerges from the COVID-19 crisis, featuring supporting Ocean Panel member Peter Thomson; Special Report lead […]

Webinar: The Link Between Ocean Energy and Mineral Resources

Supporting Ocean Panel member Peter Thomson; Blue Paper authors Peter Haugan, Lisa A. Levin, Diva Amon; and Advisory Network member Francisco Boshell discuss actions that can help ensure that the scaling up of ocean-based renewable energy, and decisions taken about deep-seabed mining, maintain ocean health and achieve a sustainable ocean economy.  

Ocean Panel Perspectives: Accelerating the Transition to a Sustainable Ocean Economy

Olai Uludong, Ocean Panel Sherpa for Palau; Vidar Helgesen, Ocean Panel Sherpa for Norway; Peter Thomson, honorary Ocean Panel member; Jane Lubchenco, Expert Group co-chair; and Mary Ruckelshaus, Blue Paper co-lead author share reflections on the road ahead for building a sustainable ocean economy, featuring insights from Blue Paper ‘The Ocean Transition: What to Learn […]

back to top