海洋小组发布可持续旅游报告并伴随专家观点

2020 年 12 月,海洋小组启动了“可持续海洋经济转型:保护、生产和繁荣的愿景”,其中包括沿海和海洋旅游的宏伟目标,即到 2030 年“沿海和海洋旅游是可持续的,弹性,应对气候变化,减少污染,支持生态系统再生和生物多样性保护,并投资于 [...]

海洋小组全球发布会和国家活动

对于海洋而言,真正的可持续性长期以来一直难以捉摸。是时候行动了。这就是为什么在 12 月 2 日,海洋小组的 14 位在职世界领导人联合发起一项新的海洋行动议程,承诺到 2025 年可持续管理 100% 的国家水域。通过 Twitter 上的@OceanPanel 了解更多信息,并使用 #SustainableOceanEconomy [...]

沿海开发:复原力、恢复和基础设施要求

本次网络研讨会发布了“沿海发展:恢复力、恢复和基础设施要求”蓝皮书,重点介绍了沿海行为的趋势,并评论了削弱和加强海岸线的动态,包括基础设施、航运、旅游和未来发展计划。由 Kristian Teleki (WRI) 主持,澳大利亚的夏尔巴人 Russel Reichelt 以及蓝皮书作者 [...]

可持续海洋经济融资:高级别对话

该网络研讨会讨论了海洋金融和投资对可持续海洋经济的重要性,以使我们走上 COVID-19 后世界的经济复苏之路。本次活动还展示了蓝皮书“海洋金融:为向可持续海洋经济转型融资”的重要见解,该报告探讨了下一代 [...]

人类与海洋星球的关系

该网络研讨会发布了“人类与海洋星球的关系”蓝皮书,其中确定了有助于人类福祉的与海洋的各种关系,并建议采取行动,以帮助确保建立一个承认这些关系的公平和公正的可持续海洋经济。由Heather Koldewey(伦敦动物学会)主持[...]

影子蓝色经济:打击渔业中的有组织犯罪

该网络研讨会发布了“渔业部门有组织犯罪”蓝皮书,介绍了在追求可持续海洋经济的背景下渔业部门有组织犯罪的当前知识状况,并为应对这一全球挑战提供了切实可行的建议。以 Siri Bjune 为特色(联合国毒品和 [...]

超越 GDP:海洋和海洋经济的国民核算

该网络研讨会发布了“海洋和海洋经济国家核算”蓝皮书,其中强调了将海洋核算纳入国家核算框架的机会,以及我们触手可及的数据和技术。该网络研讨会还介绍了全球海洋账户伙伴关系 (GOAP) 的工作,这是一个旨在促进更大程度协调的全球伙伴关系 [...]

网络研讨会:海洋能源与矿产资源之间的联系

支持海洋小组成员彼得汤姆森;蓝皮书作者 Peter Haugan、Lisa A. Levin、Diva Amon;和咨询网络成员弗朗西斯科·博谢尔讨论了有助于确保扩大海洋可再生能源规模的行动,以及有关深海海底采矿的决策,维持海洋健康和实现可持续的海洋经济。  

海洋小组的观点:加速向可持续海洋经济的过渡

Olai Uludong,帕劳海洋小组夏尔巴人; Vidar Helgesen,挪威海洋小组夏尔巴人; Peter Thomson,海洋委员会名誉成员; Jane Lubchenco,专家组联合主席;蓝皮书的共同主要作者 Mary Ruckelshaus 分享了对建立可持续海洋经济的未来道路的思考,其中包括蓝皮书“海洋转型:要学习什么”的见解 […]

back to top

Ocean Panel Launches Sustainable Tourism Report and Accompanying Expert Perspectives

In December 2020, the Ocean Panel launched the ‘Transformations for a Sustainable Ocean Economy: A Vision for Protection, Production and Prosperity’ which included an ambitious goal for coastal and marine tourism, that by 2030 ‘Coastal and ocean-based tourism is sustainable, resilient, addresses climate change, reduces pollution, supports ecosystem regeneration and biodiversity conservation and invests in […]

Ocean Panel Global Launch & National Events

True sustainability has long been elusive for the ocean. It’s time to act. That’s why on 2 December, the Ocean Panel’s 14 serving world leaders united to launch a new ocean action agenda, committing to sustainably manage 100% of national waters by 2025. Learn more via @OceanPanel on Twitter and join the conversation using #SustainableOceanEconomy […]

Coastal Development: Resilience, Restoration and Infrastructure Requirements

This webinar launches the Blue Paper ‘Coastal Development: Resilience, Restoration and Infrastructure Requirements’ which highlights the trends in coastal behaviour and comments on the dynamics that weaken and strengthen coastlines, including infrastructure, shipping, tourism and future development plans. Moderated by Kristian Teleki (WRI) and featuring Australia’s Sherpa Russel Reichelt as well as Blue Paper authors […]

Financing for a Sustainable Ocean Economy: High-Level Dialogue

This webinar discusses the importance of ocean finance and investment into a sustainable ocean economy to set us on the path to economic recovery in a post COVID-19 world. This event also presents key insights from the Blue Paper ‘Ocean Finance: Financing the Transition to a Sustainable Ocean Economy’ which examines how the next generation […]

The Human Relationship with Our Ocean Planet

This webinar launches the Blue Paper ‘The Human Relationship with our Ocean Planet’ which identifies the diverse relationships with the ocean that contribute to human wellbeing and recommends actions that can help ensure the creation of a fair and equitable sustainable ocean economy that recognises these relationships. Moderated by Heather Koldewey (Zoological Society of London) […]

The Shadow Blue Economy: Tackling Organised Crime in Fisheries

This webinar launches the Blue Paper ‘Organised Crime in the Fisheries Sector’ which presents the current state of knowledge on organised crime in the fisheries sector in the context of the pursuit of a sustainable ocean economy and offers practical recommendations to address this global challenge. Featuring Siri Bjune (United Nations Office on Drugs and […]

Beyond GDP: National Accounting for the Ocean and Ocean Economy

This webinar launches the Blue Paper ‘National Accounting for the Ocean and Ocean Economy’ which highlights the opportunity for incorporating ocean accounts into national accounting frameworks and the data and technology already available at our fingertips to do so. The webinar also features the work of the Global Ocean Accounts Partnership (GOAP), a global partnership designed to advance greater coordination […]

Webinar: The Case for the Ocean as a Dual Solution to Climate Change and COVID-19 Recovery

As part of London Climate Action Week 2020, Head of Secretariat, Kristian Teleki moderates this discussion on the role that ocean-based climate action can play in delivering the environmental, social, health and financial benefits we need to see as humanity emerges from the COVID-19 crisis, featuring supporting Ocean Panel member Peter Thomson; Special Report lead […]

Webinar: The Link Between Ocean Energy and Mineral Resources

Supporting Ocean Panel member Peter Thomson; Blue Paper authors Peter Haugan, Lisa A. Levin, Diva Amon; and Advisory Network member Francisco Boshell discuss actions that can help ensure that the scaling up of ocean-based renewable energy, and decisions taken about deep-seabed mining, maintain ocean health and achieve a sustainable ocean economy.  

Ocean Panel Perspectives: Accelerating the Transition to a Sustainable Ocean Economy

Olai Uludong, Ocean Panel Sherpa for Palau; Vidar Helgesen, Ocean Panel Sherpa for Norway; Peter Thomson, honorary Ocean Panel member; Jane Lubchenco, Expert Group co-chair; and Mary Ruckelshaus, Blue Paper co-lead author share reflections on the road ahead for building a sustainable ocean economy, featuring insights from Blue Paper ‘The Ocean Transition: What to Learn […]

back to top