Featured: Climate: An Area of Opportunity Arrow Featured: 10 ocean activities to look out for at COP27 Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Leaders Meet during UN General Assembly Arrow Featured: The Ocean Panel Launches its first-ever progress report, ‘Tracking Blue: From Ambition to Action for a Sustainable Ocean Economy’ Arrow Featured: Le Royaume-Uni rejoint le groupe de haut niveau pour une économie océanique durable Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel lance un rapport sur le tourisme durable et les perspectives d'experts qui l'accompagnent Arrow Featured: Déclaration conjointe des dirigeants du panel sur l'océan à la Conférence des Nations Unies sur l'océan Arrow

2e réunion du Groupe de haut niveau pour une économie océanique durable

23 septembre 2019
Déclarations
download

Siège de l'ONU, New York

La deuxième réunion du Groupe de haut niveau pour une économie océanique durable a réuni les chefs de gouvernement et d'État, leurs représentants des 14 pays membres participants et l'Envoyé spécial du Secrétaire général des Nations Unies pour l'océan pour discuter des progrès réalisés en 2019 et de la manière dont le Groupe spécial peut prendre des mesures.

Les conclusions substantielles du rapport commandé par le groupe de haut niveau "L'océan comme solution au changement climatique : cinq opportunités d'action" ont été notés. Les membres ont également souligné les engagements et les actions nationales pertinentes à l'appui de l'appel du Panel des océans à l'action climatique basée sur les océans, et ont identifié leurs priorités en matière d'océan pour 2020.

Close
back to top

Featured: Climate: An Area of Opportunity Arrow Featured: 10 ocean activities to look out for at COP27 Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Leaders Meet during UN General Assembly Arrow Featured: The Ocean Panel Launches its first-ever progress report, ‘Tracking Blue: From Ambition to Action for a Sustainable Ocean Economy’ Arrow Featured: United Kingdom Joins High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy Arrow Featured: Ocean Panel Launches Sustainable Tourism Report and Accompanying Expert Perspectives Arrow Featured: Joint Statement by Ocean Panel Leaders at the United Nations Ocean Conference Arrow

2nd Meeting of the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy

Sep 23, 2019
Statements
download

UN Headquarters, New York

The second meeting of the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy brought together the heads of government and state, their representatives from the 14 participating member countries, and the UN Secretary-General’s Special Envoy for the Ocean to discuss progress made in 2019 and how the Panel can take action.

The substantial findings from the High Level Panel’s commissioned report ‘The Ocean as a Solution for Climate Change: Five Opportunities for Action’ were noted. Members also highlighted relevant national commitments and action in support of the Ocean Panel Call to Ocean-Based Climate Action, and identified their ocean priorities for 2020.

Close
back to top